Press "Enter" to skip to content

Forum

Please or Register to create posts and topics.

Game #7 : The Alien

PreviousPage 2 of 6Next

If I hear people starting to talk about animals (and worse!) running around, I start moving toward the Laboratory to get some cages (also I'll try to put my hand of any animal I might find whilst doing that.

"Maybe Johnny actually survived being thrown out in space by the commander and he found a way back in! I'll find him and put him back inside his cage <3"

The Wargaming Scribe, Dayyalu and Porkbelly have reacted to this post.
The Wargaming ScribeDayyaluPorkbelly

First of all, cap. I'm an officer, I have some dignity in this God-forgotten ship.

Second point, trust me, I'm an expert on all things Xenomorph. I guarantee that the only time they got me was on Odobenus Station, and no one could have predicted that.

So I guess that for now the Alien is small and weak. If we follow procedure, we should get weapons and stick together, identify the possible Alien locations from the bridge, a Scientist should ask Mother for data and then we rush the critter. Less chances for anyone to get facehugged or else. So I move to the Bridge (should be three moves).

I mean, this works on standard Xenomorph rules, right? It's not like they'll change stuff randomly. I mean, I clearly remember the Fontemas and Unipeds in Alien.

The Wargaming Scribe, Strange Fellow and 2 other users have reacted to this post.
The Wargaming ScribeStrange FellowHellyPorkbelly

Go to space, they said, you'll see wonderful things, they said

I knew this was a bad idea.

I could have stayed on Earth, treating the minor aches of little old ladies and kids until it's time for retirement, but noooo, I had to be a space doctor!